Screenshot 2021-07-26 at 19.00.17.png

Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this speculative YA debut thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, in Tumble Tree, Texas, Lucy’s father can literally erase folks’ heartache and tragic memories. Lucy can’t wait to learn the family trade and help alleviate others’ pain, and now, at sixteen, she finally can. But everything is not as it seems.
 
When Lucy practices memory-taking on her dad, his memory won’t come loose, and in the bit that Lucy sees, there’s a flash of Mama on the day she died, tinged red with guilt. Then Lucy wakes up the next morning with a bruised knee, a pocketful of desert sand, and no memory of what happened. She has no choice but to listen to Marco Warman—a local boy she’s always wondered about, who seems to know more than he should.
 
As Lucy and Marco realize there are gaps in their own memories, they team up to fill in the missing pieces—to figure out what’s really going on in their town, and to uncover their own stolen history along the way. But as the mysteries pile up one thing becomes certain: There are some secrets in Tumble Tree people will do anything to keep.

Purchase

ink splatter.png

"The narrative is compelling and plot-driven. Avid readers may find ­themselves staying up late to finish the ­story."

 School Library Journal 

"Fun and page-turning..."

Kirkus

“As chilling as it is wondrously magical, REMEMBER ME GONE is packed with danger, longing, and unreliable narrators that had me questioning everything. Beware the Memory House, what you leave behind will cost you…forgetting always has a price.” 

Kristen Simmons, critically acclaimed author of The Deceivers and Article 5

"I was immediately sucked into the dry and desolate world of Tumble Tree and the Memory House. Brimming with tension and a suffocating sense of dread that settles on the reader like a Texas dust storm, REMEMBER ME GONE is an emotional gut-punch of a story about the dangers of forgetting. Just like Lucy, this book will make you question everything you almost remember."

Ginny Meyers Sain, author of Dark and Shallow Lies

"...the magical realism elements and vividly described setting will sweep readers into Tumble Tree, and few will forget the strange town and its intriguing, resilient residents."

 The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Praise